Browse:

Visit our sponsor: PACSCanada.com
Visit our sponsor: Your Ad Here

2012 Federal By-elections (November 26, 2012)

Riding History

Party Scorecard – 2012 By-Elections

2011 GE Lib NDP Grn Cons Rest
Prev Pct Vote 16.4% 30.0% 9.0% 44.3% 0.4%
Prev Seats   1   2  
Prev 2nds 1 1   1  
Prev Rebate Elig 3 3 1 3  
Prev Raw Vote 27,466 50,270 15,038 74,413 649
Prev Pct Elec 10.1% 18.5% 5.5% 27.4% 0.2%

By-election Calendar - 41st Parliament

Riding Prov Last Vacant To CEO First Day Last Day Called Held
to Call to Hold to Call to Hold
(on or after)
TO-Dnfth ON NDP Mon Aug 22 Tue Aug 30 Sat Sep 10 Mon Oct 16 Sun Feb 26 Mon Apr 2 Mon Feb 6 Mon Mar 19
Calg-Cntr AB Cons Thu Jun 7 Thu Jun 7 Mon Jun 18 Mon Jul 30 Tue Dec 4 Mon Jan 14 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26
Durham MB Cons Wed Aug 1 Thu Aug 1 Sun Aug 12 Mon Sep 17 Mon Jan 28 Mon Mar 11 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26
Victoria QC NDP Fri Aug 31 Thu Sep 6 Mon Sep 17 Mon Oct 29 Tue Mar 5 Mon Apr 15 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26

Latest Blog Post

Just how many MPs are retiring, anyway?

We can say with more certainty at the end of the final session of the 41st Parliament how many MPs will be retiring at the next election, but there may still be a few shoes left to drop. [Welcome, National Newswatch readers!] On the home page of this website, I now have a table titled […]

[more]

Older Blogposts from punditsguide.ca

May 26Terra Incognita: New Ridings, Fewer Incumbents, and the Wild Wild West
Jan 17Latest MP retirements put 2015 open seat count at 25-year high