Browse:

Visit our sponsor: PACSCanada.com
Visit our sponsor: Your Ad Here

2012 Federal By-elections (November 26, 2012)

Riding History

Party Scorecard – 2012 By-Elections

2011 GE Lib NDP Grn Cons Rest
Prev Pct Vote 16.4% 30.0% 9.0% 44.3% 0.4%
Prev Seats   1   2  
Prev 2nds 1 1   1  
Prev Rebate Elig 3 3 1 3  
Prev Raw Vote 27,466 50,270 15,038 74,413 649
Prev Pct Elec 10.1% 18.5% 5.5% 27.4% 0.2%

By-election Calendar - 41st Parliament

Riding Prov Last Vacant To CEO First Day Last Day Called Held
to Call to Hold to Call to Hold
(on or after)
TO-Dnfth ON NDP Mon Aug 22 Tue Aug 30 Sat Sep 10 Mon Oct 16 Sun Feb 26 Mon Apr 2 Mon Feb 6 Mon Mar 19
Calg-Cntr AB Cons Thu Jun 7 Thu Jun 7 Mon Jun 18 Mon Jul 30 Tue Dec 4 Mon Jan 14 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26
Durham MB Cons Wed Aug 1 Thu Aug 1 Sun Aug 12 Mon Sep 17 Mon Jan 28 Mon Mar 11 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26
Victoria QC NDP Fri Aug 31 Thu Sep 6 Mon Sep 17 Mon Oct 29 Tue Mar 5 Mon Apr 15 Sun Oct 21 Mon Nov 26

Latest Blog Post

November is for Nominations

Between them, the opposition NDP and Liberal parties will have nominated eighty candidates in the month of November alone, a sure sign that election readiness is top of mind in the year or so leading up to the next federal general election. Add those to the at least 11 Conservative nomination meetings (and likely more), […]

[more]

Older Blogposts from punditsguide.ca

Nov 9UPDATED: 2015 Federal: The Not-Running and the Not-Sure
May 12Summer By-elections to Challenge Party Organizations
Apr 22RE-UPDATED: Fifteen MP Retirements and Their Impact in 2015
Apr 14UPDATED: Conservative 2015 Majority At Risk As Incumbents Flee to Safer Ground
Mar 18Re-UPDATED: Once again, nomination races take early by-election focus
Mar 13Spring forward to by-election season (it will come eventually)